ContourDesign Shuttle Forum

User forums for Contour Design ShuttlePROv2, ShuttleXpress and the original ShuttlePRO
* Login   * Register
*

Search Help, Settings, FAQs


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:25 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 9:45 am
Posts: 749
MacOS High Sierra requires authorization to install drivers for your Shuttle. Please note that drivers that were previously installed before upgrading to High Sierra should be automatically authorized; however, new driver installations require you to manually open System Preferences, click on Security & Privacy and click the “Allow” button.

If the “Allow” button is not clicked within 30 minutes of installing the driver, the option to allow will disappear and you will have to install the driver again. After allowing driver installation, you will need to restart your Mac.

If you are still experiencing problems, try reinstalling the driver and clicking the “allow” button, and restarting your Mac.

Please contact us if this doesn't help for any reason.

_________________
Shuttle Team
Contour Design, Inc.
shuttle@contourdesign.com


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:19 pm
Posts: 1
I am updated to High Sierra, and the new version of Premiere. I reinstalled the software and drivers but now premiere isn't recognizing any of the toggles or keys. Any tips?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 5:07 pm
Posts: 1
My driver (v3.0.39) seems to have installed correctly but the Shuttle has no functionality other than the outer scroll wheel. When I launch Shuttle Settings, the ShuttlePRO icon at the top is highlighted (even though I have a ShuttlePRO v2) and I can't change it since they are all three grayed out. Clicking any button or the inner scroll does nothing. It used to select the respective button in settings. The outer scroll ring works as a normal mouse scroll. Any advise?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 6:20 pm
Posts: 2
I have done all you have suggested and my shuttle still does not work on my Mac using High Sierra.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:09 am
Posts: 1
https://www.amazingdognames.com/


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:00 pm
Posts: 1
I am having problems with Sierra as well with Final Cut Pro X. Shuttle has no functionality. When I launch settings I can't highlight Shuttle Pro V2 (it is grayed out).


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 5:43 am
Posts: 5
The lack of help in this forum is dissapointing :(

My shuttle pro v2 no longer works in High sierra with Lightroom classic CC. It does not use the keys I selected.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 6:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2017 5:43 am
Posts: 5
perzk wrote:
The lack of help in this forum is dissapointing :(

My shuttle pro v2 no longer works in High sierra with Lightroom classic CC. It does not use the keys I selected.


Got it working! Did not realize I was supposed to download the Adobe 2018 settings! :cry:


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:20 am
Posts: 1
:x

I'm extremely frustrated with Contour's lack of support on these forums!!!

OS - Mac OSX High Sierra
Contour Firmware - 3.0.39
System Preferences / Security & Privacy - Allowed
Contour Shuttle Pro V2

Software to be used:
+ All Adobe Products, CC '18
+ Capture One Pro 10
+ DaVinci Resolve


Problem #1
When opening the Contour Shuttle Software, all 3 devices seems to be greyed out, despite the V2 being plugged in.

Problem #2
Even though all 3 devices are greyed out, it seems that the Original Shuttle pro is selected. And I cannot change this, either.

Problem #3
None of my current software appears in the applications list, a previous forum member said you have to install the Adobe 2018 settings? Where? How?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:14 am