ContourDesign Shuttle Forum

User forums for Contour Design ShuttlePROv2, ShuttleXpress and the original ShuttlePRO
* Login   * Register
*

Search Help, Settings, FAQs


All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:18 am
Posts: 2
Hi,i have an issue with Cubase Pro 8.5: All key commands works perfectly apart the jog shuttle. I rotate to left and right.Cubase does nothing!

Can you help me?

Thank you in advance


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 9:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 12:43 pm
Posts: 11
Strange it works just fine here on my computer on Mac 10.11.5 with Cubase 8.5.15


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 03, 2016 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:34 pm
Posts: 2
I had trouble at first, but finally got the shuttle to work. I still have not figured out the correct settings to get the jog to work though.

In Cubase, with a project open, go to the FILE menu and click KEY COMMANDS.

The SHUTTLE commands are inside the TRANSPORT folder. Set shortcut keys to all 14 SHUTTLE controls. Here are the ones that I assigned:

Image

You might also want to save this as a PRESET in the KEY COMMANDS dialog box.

Once the Cubase side is complete, you'll need to program the ShuttlePro v2.

Open the CONTOUR SHUTTLE DEVICE CONFIGURATION program and pull up the APPLICATION SETTING for CUBASE.

Under USER ACTION choose each SHUTTLE position and program it with the matching keystroke that you set in CUBASE. It worked for me with the SMART RELEASE box unchecked and the FREQUENCY set to HOLD DOWN. Here is an example of the settings:

Image

Do this for all 14 SHUTTLE positions. I went through and copied and saved the keystrokes I had assigned in CUBASE to the SHUTTLE, and it worked like a charm!

Now, if someone could please tell me how to get the JOG to work, I would be very grateful!


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2016 9:34 pm
Posts: 2
Funny. Since I posted that, I've upgraded to Cubase Pro 9. Now only every other shuttle know setting works.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 3:22 am